Previously announced as a 2023 American Icon of Whiskey Distiller of the Year, Heaven Hill Distillery was voted amongst an esteemed panel of judges to best this year’s finalists.

Since 1935, Heaven Hill has cultivated the traditions and history of America’s Native Spirit with its fierce independence, passionate family ownership, dedication to quality, and thoughtful innovation. Heaven Hill Distillery maintains over 1.9 million barrels aging in more than 70 warehouses throughout Nelson and Jefferson Counties.

It is home to an award-winning collection of American Whiskeys, including Elijah Craig Bourbon, Larceny Bourbon, Evan Williams Bourbon, Pikesville Rye Whiskey, Rittenhouse Rye Whisky, Parker’s Heritage Collection, Heaven Hill Heritage Collection and Old Fitzgerald, along with its extensive Bottled-in-Bond collection including its namesake Bourbon. Heaven Hill also invites more than 200,000 visitors annually through the Heaven Hill Bourbon Experience and Evan Williams Bourbon Experience.

Announced in June 2022, Heaven Hill is celebrating a return to distilling in Bardstown after breaking ground on the Heaven Hill Springs Distillery. Initial production at the state-of-the-art distillery is slated for 150,000 barrels a year after opening in 2024, and over time will have the capacity to ramp up to producing 450,000 barrels annually. This will be in addition to the company’s distilling at the historic Bernheim Distillery in Louisville, which will continue to operate at full capacity of 450,000 barrels annually.

“We’re honored to celebrate our contributions to distilling tradition, as well as continue to make an impact in innovation as we invest in the future of American Whiskey with the new Heaven Hill Springs Distillery,” said Conor O’Driscoll, Heaven Hill Distillery Master Distiller. “I’m proud to salute our legacy of distillers who helped build our brands over the years and look forward to the next generation of craft and quality from Heaven Hill Distillery.”

Heaven Hill brands were also recognized during the American World Whiskies Awards and Icons of Whisky presentation. Notable awards include Sustainable Distillery of the Year, Lynn House as American Whiskey Brand Ambassador of the Year, and Connor O’Driscoll as Highly Commended Master Distiller. More information, including silver and bronze medalists, can be found at

Click here to sign up for The Bourbon Flight Newsletter.
Click here to join The Flight Club.
Owner/President at The Bourbon Flight, LLC | + posts